We are in the process of evaluating new blood bank analyzers.  It's been while since the last post comparing them.  Can anyone provide updated information on working with Grifols Erytra or Ortho Vision?  We currently have the Immucor Echo.  Thank you!

Went live with our Erytra in February (used to have a ProVue).  The staff has been extremely happy with the switch...especially our 2nd and 3rd shifters who are covering more than one department.  True random access, great traceability, & responsive company who are already implementing our suggestions.  

We went live on our Erytra over a year ago. We're very happy with the analyzer and I love working with grifols.

I was a key operator at my last job for the erytra. Fantastic instrument! It is incredibly quick, easy to understand, and I had very few errors with it's use. Also, TRUE stat function! We did have a problem with HLA antigens in our screen cells, that lead to a lot of unnecessary panels being run. After contacting Grifols, they quickly adjusted their donor screening process and the subsequent lots were clean. I was very satisfied with their customer service, and willingness to modify their products and software for their clients.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By jeloweryii
      Hemo bioscience is currently developing a new product to be used for validation of blood bank instrumentation.  To better understand the challenges associated with new method implementation, we would like to speak with 5-10 individuals who have recently, i.e. within the last year, implemented a new automated method for pretransfusion testing.

To be considered, please send an email to j.lowery@hemobioscience.com with answers to the following:

Which instrument did you implement and when?