Blood Bank computer modifications with no notice

Does anyone else have this problem and what do you do about it?  I work in a hospital for a corporation where multiple hospitals use the same computer system.   Local hospital BB employees do not have access to see, much less change, the truth tables in this computer.  However, corporate makes changes in the BB computer system with no notice (or discussion of the change).  The other day we were performing the second ABORh on a patient and there was a new reaction column (that we don't use on recheck types) added to the result field.  When we entered correct results for the test with a NT in the new column, there was a warning "no pattern match".  A few minutes later, these reactions worked.  I did various tests to ensure calculations were correct.  About 6 hours later, after I had left for the day, corporate emailed me that they had changed this test and we needed to validate it immediately.  Last week I was on vacation and it would have been 6 days before I saw that email which was the first notice I had received about the change, forget having input.   Recently, second shift couldn't issue uncrossmatched packed cells (even O negs) because somebody somewhere accidentally changed something.  When I demanded an explanation of what happened,  they couldn't track when and who made the change.  I know the way these changes are made do not meet any regulations.  My Lab Director shrugs his shoulders.  I have talked and talked to the computer people and demanded explanations and am told they are trying to get BB under more control, but nothing changes.  We do not have a lab IT person so I am trying to do all of my other duties while working a bench and handling these problems.   I document all of these as deviations, but that goes nowhere in this facility.   I finally modified my validation policy to include a section on validating changes made by corporate with no notice.    Any ideas on how to handle this problem?