MediTech 5.5 Help

I'm very new to Meditech 5.5 ClientServer, but I'm ready to tweak our BB setup.

Specifically, I want to print a custom label on our BB label printer (with std collection labels) by checking the box on the XM Verify screen, then print a custom transfusion form on our laser printer at the time of issue. Seems like something the package can do, as long I use the correct terminology when talking to IT and set the correct parameters in the right dictionary.

If someone has done this already and knows the things to do and what to watch out for, please contact me at lsmrz@mcmh.net.

Thanks!

• 8 months later...

Larry,

We created custom crossmatch, assignment and I/T cards. The crossmatch cards print on 2x4 label stock and are stuck to cards stock and attached to the unit. The I/T card prints to an Okidata printer. The report is a 2 part with the back copy being returned to the BBK for entering of transfusion data.

David

xm.doc

Thanks for verification that what I am trying to accomplish can actually be done.

I can only get things to print by using the "reprint" option (issue, issue/transfuse card) and that happens one unit at a time. I want to check the boxes on the Results Verification screen and get all of them when the XMs is done. The "daisy" menu options don't work either. Fragments are correct in the dictionaries.

IT can only get collection labels to print on our label printer. For BBK, something hits the printer, but nothing prints, so it's probably in the report config. I'm new to Meditech, and until ISBT128 is done, I have no time to learn reports. The hospital cancelled my trip to Boston for classes.

Been working on this on-and-off for months now. No one knows enough about the connection between the application software and the printer -- and Meditech is not being very helpful.

Larry,

We use Magic, so some of this may not apply to C/S.