Salary question

normanandchanel

Hello everyone, I hope I'm posting in the right place. I have a question regarding salary. I have a bachelor's degree in biology and am interviewing for a lab technician position (no license required) in a BB. I have no idea of what I should ask for in terms of salary because the position is not CLS or MT and I don't know what salaries to compare position to. Southern CA region. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I do not know how things are in California, but in "mid-America" I don't feel it's common to ask for a specific salary, and there's not much room for salary negotiation among hospitals and blood centers. Most are under financial constraints and many have hiring freezes and no annual raises, etc. (What do the rest of you think?)

Hopefully some forum participants from California can provide some info about reasonable salary expections in that area.

I do not know how things are in California, but in "mid-America" I don't feel it's common to ask for a specific salary, and there's not much room for salary negotiation among hospitals and blood centers. Most are under financial constraints and many have hiring freezes and no annual raises, etc. (What do the rest of you think?)

Hopefully some forum participants from California can provide some info about reasonable salary expections in that area.

I wasn't prepared to ask because I'm a new grad but during the phone interview, the screener asked. I just said it was negotiable but it is probably going to come up again in the in person interview.

normanandchanel -