Another RH antibody question

ssmith

Good afternoon, I am a pharmacist in Philadelphia and currently pregnant (4th pregnancy, will be 3rd child) and was wondering if you smart folks could help me understand some lab results I received better. My story goes as follows. I am blood type O- and my husband is O+. We have 2 children both of whom are O+ as well. With both of those pregnancies I received the anti D antibody injection at 28 weeks and post-delivery. I then became pregnant in December 2014 but started to bleed pretty heavily February 27th 2015 at 11 weeks along. I went to the hospital at that time and as of then the pregnancy was still considered viable (closed cervix and visible HB on ultrasound). At that time they did an antibody screen that was negative and administered a 300mcg dose of Rhophylac, Rho(D) immune globulin, IM into my gluteus. Unfortunately that pregnancy did ultimately terminate on 3/5/15. I am fortunate to have become pregnant again and am expecting 2/4/2016. When I went in for my 28 week shot on 11/18/15 they drew blood for the antibody screen and then administered the injection. To my surprise the antibody screen came back positive. This is now almost 9 months after my latest anti D injection. Unfortunately I am told that they did not look at the titer of this result. I was sent back to the lab on 11/24/15 to repeat the test which of course came back positive since I had just received a dose of anti D 6 days previously. My OB has told me that the titer was 1:1 only and that they suspect that positive result 11/18 was from my previous dose of immune globulin. I really hope that this is the case, but am wondering what your experience with this is. Can you really remain antibody positive for 9 months?? I am 5'9, 150lb.