translation of antibody screen result

aow85

Hello.  I've had three early miscarriages.  I have had positive antibody screens on the last two.   My blood type is A positive.  This is what the latest results says: 

"The patient's plasma contained warm autoantibody reactivity. Autologous adsorptions removed the autoantibody reactivity from the plasma. There were no alloantibodies directed toward the common blood group antigens detected in the autoadsorbed plasma.  Incompatible crossmatches are likely with neat plasma. Eluate reacts with all cells tested."

What does this mean?  :)  Do I need further testing?   Thank you!!!!!

Before I attempt to answer your query, I must explain that I am NOT a doctor.  I am what is called in the UK, a Biomedical Scientist and, as such, am not qualified to make a diagnosis, but I am the Chief Examiner in Transfusion Science for the Institute of Biomedical Science, and used to by the Reference Laboratory Manager in the Red Cell Reference Laboratory in the National Health Service Blood and Transplant Centre in Tooting, London, so I can claim some expertise.

Although a warm auto-antibody in a person's  plasma is by no means common, it is something we use to see on a daily basis at Tooting.  To put it at its most basic, it results from your immune system producing an antibody directed against a red cell antigen expressed upon your own red cells, which could, under certain circumstances, lead to you becoming (usually mildly) anaemic.